

State of Maryland Commission on Civil Rights

Respect...Integrity...Effective Communication

Governor Wes Moore

Lt. Governor Aruna Miller

Commission Chair Stephanie Suerth, MPA, CCEP

Commission Vice Chair Janssen E. Evelyn, Esq.

Commissioners

Eileen M. Levitt, SPHR, SHRM-SCP Angela Scott, Esq. Magdalena S. Navarro, MSc Jeff Rosen Gina McKnight-Smith, PharmD, MBA Noah Thomas Metheny, Esq., MPH

Officers
Executive Director
Cleveland L. Horton II

Deputy Director Yolanda F. Sonnier

Assistant Director Nicolette S. Young

General Counsel Glendora C. Hughes

Education and Outreach Director Candice Crenshaw **AGENDA**

April 8, 2025 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 6 St Paul Street, Baltimore, MD Zoom Meeting Link:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89123404207?pwd=Ff8qn0scRjvZjGitQk9kVTPouG3Akc.1

10:00 am Roll Call & Convening

• Public Comment

10:15 am. Chairperson's Report

10:25 am Staff Reports

11:00am Old/New Business

12:00 pm Adjourn

The Maryland Commission on Civil Rights will hold its next Commission meeting on **Date:** Tuesday, May 13, 2025

Location: Virtual (Zoom) – *link will be posted*

Please check https://mccr.maryland.gov/Pages?Commissioners.aspx for updates

The public is invited to attend and participate. If you require an accommodation to attend the meeting, please submit your request to mccr@maryland.gov.

"Our vision is to have a State that is free from any trace of unlawful discrimination."